Porcupine Tree is not over!

Several hours ago a rumor was going on some websites of a suppose interview with Porcupine Tree’s singer and leader Steven Wilson saying that the band was over and that there will be no more upcoming material from PT. Is a lie and one hour ago Steven Wilson denied the news through twitter, here’s the quote and the Steven Wilson reply.

The Quote:

“In essence, Porcupine Tree has probably run its course, I believe the band have reached a peak both musically and commercially and with my own change in musical direction, it would seem to me to be the appropriate time to put the band on a hiatus. I’ve enjoyed the extra freedom of being a solo artist and how it allows me to be more diverse than within the context of a band. I’m sure the band will appear again in some form, but not in the foreseeable future, I have a large backlog of musical ideas, I would like to see them come to fruition outside a band context, I trust most Porcupine Tree fans will see the greater picture and look forward to these exciting projects”

Steven’s Reply

Leave a Reply

