Steve Aoki: Wonderland Remixed 5/5

This is a recopilatory disc, containing the best remixes from the album Wonderland, originally released January 10, 2012; plus one new track: Beat Down. This new edition, released just a few days ago (July 10),  contains a little bit of many electronic music styles, from Electro House and some Trance to the now mainstream dubstep.

The track list: 

1 – Earthquakey People feat. Rivers Cuomo (Alvin Risk Remix)
2 – Ladi Dadi feat. Wynter Gordon (Tommy Trash Remix)
3 – Heartbreaker feat. Lovefoxxx (metalmouse Remix)
4 – Come With Me (Deadmeat) feat. Polina (Jidax Remix)
5 – Emergency feat. Lil Jon, Chiddy Bang (Laidback Luke Remix)
6 – Cudi The Kid feat. Kid Cudi, Travis Barker(Lucky Date VIP Drumstep Edit)
7 – Control Freak feat. Blaqstarr, Kay (Dillon Francis Remix)
8 – Steve Jobs feat. Angger Dimas (Moguai Remix)
9 – Heartbreaker feat. Lovefoxxx (James Frew Remix)
10 – Cudi The Kid feat. Kid Cudi, Travis Barker (Third Party Remix)
11 – Ooh feat. Rob Roy (Mustard Pimp Remix)
12 – The Kids Will Have Their Say feat. Sick Boy (Bassnectar Remix)
13 – Emergency feat. Lil Jon, Chiddy Bang (Clockwork Remix)
14 – Ladi Dadi feat. Wynter Gordon (Part II)
15 – Beat Down feat. Iggy Azalea (Original Mix)

An interesting fact about this album is that, despite of the remixes, each track still contains the essence of the artist who created it; it got revitalized by the remixes, specially because of the original singles.

None of the tracks is less than a master piece. I will take the highlights to the track Ladi Dadi, remixed by TommyTrash, because it is used the Aoki himself to perform his international level sets. About the new track, Beat Down, it has good vocals with slight adjustments and background rythms to create a House track worthy to be included in every teenager’s party.

I want to add that all the tracks fit perfectly; all of them must be there, and have their own harmony within the album.

A must-have album, not only for DJ’s and producers, but for anyone who likes and enjoys electronic music.

To hear the whole album, click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s